Wii U games line-up confirmed for UK launch, includes 24 titles

Nintendo has confirmed the launch line-up of Wii U games for the console’s UK launch on 30 November. Here’s the list in full:

  • Assassin’s Creed 3
  • Batman: Arkham City Armoured Edition
  • Ben 10: Omniverse
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
  • Darksiders 2
  • Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power Of Two
  • Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade
  • Funky Barn
  • FIFA 13
  • Game Party Champions
  • Just Dance 4
  • Mass Effect 3: Special Edition
  • New Super Mario Bros. U
  • Nintendo Land
  • Rabbids Land
  • Skylanders Giants
  • Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
  • Sports Connection
  • Tank! Tank! Tank!
  • Tekken Tag Tournament 2
  • Transformers Prime
  • Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013
  • Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper
  • ZombiU

It’s very similar to the US launch line-up, although notable absences are Scribblenauts Unlimited and Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor’s Edge. Both titles are scheduled to launch in the UK during the Wii U ‘launch window’ (between 20 November and March next year). The UK line-up includes three games that didn’t feature on the US list – Ben 10: Omniverse, Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade, and Funky Barn.

Nintendo had previously confirmed a much smaller UK launch line-up of just nine titles. Oddly, three of the games in the original selection – Nano Assault Neo, Trine 2: Director’s Cut, Toki Tori 2 – don’t appear on this updated list.

Source: Official Nintendo Magazine

About Fox

Check Also

Nintendo Direct for third-party games may be coming next week

Another Nintendo Direct presentation is reportedly on the way. That’s according to Nacho Requena, the …

Leave a Reply